image

For me Harry Potter was never just a book. It was a way of life. It was a part of MY life with Harry, Ron and Hermione as friends and McGonagall, Snape and Flitwik as professors. Harry Potter didn’t just make me love and appreciate books, it taught me a lot more about life – about relationships, courage, kindness and pride.

Every character had its own shades, but my favorite was and always will be Professor Snape. He was neither good nor bad, he was a mix of both, he was one of us. He taught me how it’s okay to voice your opinions even if it is against the popular ones. He taught me how to be kind and helpful towards others without going around and announcing it to the world. He taught me how it’s possible to love and hate someone at the same time. And most importantly, he taught me that true love never dies.

Alan Rickman’s death to me is not just the passing away of an actor. It is the feeling of having lost someone very close to my heart. He will always have his own very special place in my heart.

Rest in peace Alan Rickman
Thursday, January 14, 2016

Posted from WordPress for Android

